Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

20170129_100725[1]

Work in progress under the two lemon trees in front of the author’s minimalist manor Seriousness needed here,  too

Ignorance is bliss. Not knowing is a blessing. Those are my crutch, being the new kid exploring the SEO block. Okay, SEO is Search Engine Optimization. I love my new capability to flaunt little blogging knowledge.  I am getting dangerous now.

I noticed on the first day of publication of the post “Ever Wondered How it Feels to Wear String Bikini,” a Victoria’s Secret ad appeared immediately after the article and photo.  I related this to a friend, an SEO genius. He said the Google bots –  short for robots – did that. Bots are developed to sense in a blog what sells, what ever.  Obviously, string bikini suggested sex.  I seriously was not thinking sex ads, especially ones that don’t add cents to the balance of my bank checking account.  Then I notice the ads change daily and they are all suggestive of something, not just sex.  Sometimes no ad appears.  Who knows what the bots have in mind. Or in their metal heads.

Now I know.  A little.

